You are here:  HOME

BOY celebrates its 50th business year - with an award

Just a few weeks before the end of its fiscal year on March 31, 2018, the machine manufacturer BOY received an honorable award. The Chamber of Industry and Commerce Koblenz presented the family business a Certificate of Honor for the 50th anniversary of Dr. BOY GmbH & Co. KG. Fabian Göttlich from the IHK Regional Office Neuwied (in the picture on the right) presented this award to Alfred Schiffer, Managing Partner of the global business enterprise.

Presentation of the Certificate of Honor to Alfred Schiffer by Fabian Göttlich (IHK); in the background a BOY 15 from the foundation year 1968

Nearly 50,000 BOY injection moulding machines during the past 50 years

BOY's success story began in 1968 with the introduction of the BOY 15. The machine's compact design, ease of operation, it's economic efficiency and other important technical solutions revolutionized the fully automatic production of injection moulding machines.

But the BOY team never rested on it's laurels. On-going research programs led to further improvements. Today BOY offers a full range of injection moulding machines that are designed to meet all types of applications. Since the company was founded in 1968, BOY has supplied nearly 50,000 machines to all five continents. BOY has become the leading supplier for injection moulding machines with clamping forces up to 1.250 kN.

It does not matter if you intend to produce gear wheels with a diameter of 2 mm or frisbees with a diameter of 300 mm, BOY offers the optimum technical solution for you.

GREAT MACHINES - compactly designed

In this regard the term „GREAT MACHINES“ does not refer to the size of the machines. It refers to the extraordinary performance, precision and efficiency of BOY injection moulding machines.

“Compactly designed” emphasises that BOY injection moulding machines are the most compact of their respective size (clamping force). Especially noteworthy in this regard is how much technology can be fitted into the new ultra-compact BOY XXS.

Certified quality

Boy has been certified since:

  • 1994 with DIN EN ISO 9001
  • 2010 with DIN EN ISO 9001:2008
  • 2018 with DIN EN ISO 9001:2015

 

 

 

to top
CONTACT / INQUIRY
EXHIBITIONS
BOY on YouTube
BOY on Facebook
BOY on XING

Sie befinden sich hier:  HOME

BOY feiert sein 50. Geschäftsjahr mit Auszeichnung

Wenige Wochen vor Ende seines Geschäftsjahres zum 31. März 2018 erhielt der Maschinenbauer BOY eine ehrenvolle Auszeichnung. Die Industrie- und Handelskammer Koblenz überreichte dem Familienunternehmen eine Ehrenurkunde zum 50-jährigen Bestehen der Dr. Boy GmbH & Co. KG. Fabian Göttlich von der IHK-Regionalgeschäftsstelle Neuwied (im Bild rechts) überreichte Alfred Schiffer, Geschäftsführender Gesellschafter des weltweit tätigen Unternehmens diese Auszeichnung.

Übergabe der Ehrenurkunde an Alfred Schiffer durch Fabian Göttlich (IHK); im Hintergrund eine BOY 15 aus dem Gründerjahr 1968

 

Spritzgießmaschinen von BOY – fast 50.000 mal Erfahrung in 50 Jahren

1968 begann die Erfolgsgeschichte von BOY mit der Markteinführung der BOY 15. Ihre Kompaktbauweise, die einfache Bedienbarkeit sowie die wirtschaftliche Effizienz und die zum Teil völlig neuen technischen Lösungen revolutionierten die vollautomatisierte Fertigung im Kunststoffspritzguss.

Doch wir ruhten uns nicht auf den Lorbeeren von damals aus: Durch stetige Forschung und konsequente Weiterentwicklung bieten wir heute eine ganze Reihe von Spritzgießmaschinen für alle Anforderungen an. Seit unserer Firmengründung haben wir fast 50.000 Spritzgießmaschinen in alle Kontinente geliefert. Somit ist BOY führend für Spritzgießmaschinen im Schließkraftbereich bis 1.250 kN.

Ganz gleich, ob Sie beispielsweise Zahnräder mit 2 mm oder Frisbee-Scheiben mit 300 mm Durchmesser produzieren wollen – wir haben die optimale technische Lösung für Sie.

GROSSE MASCHINEN - kompakt gebaut

Dabei zielt der Begriff “GROSSE MASCHINEN“ nicht auf die Abmessungen der Spritzgießmaschinen. Vielmehr soll mit diesem Attribut auf die großartige Leistungsfähigkeit, Präzision und Effizienz der BOY-Spritzgießautomaten hingewiesen werden.

“Kompakt gebaut“ verdeutlicht, dass Spritzgießmaschinen von BOY die Kompaktesten in ihrer jeweiligen Schließkraftklasse sind. Besonders bemerkenswert ist in dieser Hinsicht wie viel Technik ihren Platz in der  ultrakompakten Spritzgießmaschine BOY XXS findet.

Zertifizierte Qualität

BOY ist zertifiziert seit

  • 1994 nach DIN EN ISO 9001
  • 2010 nach DIN EN ISO 9001:2008
  • 2018 nach DIN EN ISO 9001:2015
nach oben
KONTAKT / ANFRAGE
MESSEN / SEMINARE
BOY auf YouTube
BOY auf Facebook
BOY auf XING