You are here:  BOY

Innovation and continuity - More than four decades of creativity

Injection moulding machine BOY 15 (built 1968)

More than 45 years ago, technical innovation was the basis of BOY‘s worldwide reputation. The BOY 15, which was first built in 1968, was the world's first injection moulding machine featuring the fully hydraulic two-platen clamping system. Since then, 45,000 injection moulding machines with clamping forces up to 1000 kN have been shipped from the factory in Germany.

Users throughout the world trust in the precision and reliability of BOY injection moulding machines. Thorough to the last detail, BOY injection moulding machines contribute to the success of our customers. BOY 15 - the world‘s first injection moulding machine featuring the fully hydraulic two-platen clamping system, year of construction 1968.

The current generation of BOY injection moulding machines are precisely controlled, compact, and economical. Their low operating costs and minimal consumption values are very convincing. On-going developments, service-friendly designs and innovative details ensure that these machines retain our market edge.

The guiding principle of BOY‘s production policy, organization, and mode of business is to and mode of business is to learn about and focus our resources on our customers most important challenges.

Volume production, cost awareness, and extensive development resources provide the commercial basis for future innovations. Furthermore, a worldwide sales and service network ensures proximity to both markets and customers.

 

Solutions for an economic injection moulding

The first BOY injection moulding machine was shipped in 1968 from the new founded company BOY GmbH & Co. KG. The new model impressed experts due to an innovative fully hydraulic two platen locking system and unique compact design. In 40 years, more than 45.000 injection moulding machines with a clamping force up to 1.000 kN, were shipped from the company in Neustadt-Fernthal. BOY supplies its precise, extremely reliable and economic injection moulding machines worldwide. With 60 Sales and Service Centers and its own company in the USA (BOY Machines, Inc.), BOY is represented on every continent.

Precisely controlled with the latest software, compact and economic - these are attributes which are marks of the current generation of BOY injection moulding machines. Equally as impressive is the servo motor pump drive with low energy consumption and the extremely economic operation. When using the EconPlast units, the energy requirement is reduced during platicizing by another 50 %. The BOY created software Procan ALPHA Control enables a simple and intuitive operation of BOY injection moulding machines due to a touch-screen control and graphic user guide.

In addition to the many technical advantages of the current series, BOY also provides a flexible and fast After-Sales Service. Short reaction and delivery times, favourable pricing and distribution of spare parts to all regions of the world make BOY a preferred partner in the plastics industry. Furthermore, BOY has long established experiences in clean room techniques for producing medical and cosmetic products and micro-injection moulding of parts that weigh less than one milligram.

to top
CONTACT / INQUIRY
EXHIBITIONS
BOY on YouTube
BOY on Facebook
BOY on XING

Sie befinden sich hier:  BOY

Innovation und Kontinuität – über vier Jahrzehnte Kreativität für modernste Spritzgießmaschinen

Mit der BOY 15 startete BOY 1968 in den Markt für kunststoffverarbeitende Maschienen.
Spritzgießautomat BOY 15 (Baujahr 1968)

Vor über 45 Jahren begründete eine technische Innovation den Weltruf von BOY. Damals begeisterte der kompakte Spritzgießautomat BOY 15 die Fachwelt mit seinem innovativen vollhydraulischen Zwei-Platten-Schließsystem und mit seiner Kompaktbauweise. Seither haben 45.000 Spritzgießmaschinen im Schließkraftbereich bis 1.000 kN das Werk in Neustadt-Fernthal verlassen.

Auf die Präzision und Zuverlässigkeit der BOY-Spritzgießmaschinen vertrauen Anwender in der ganzen Welt. Bis ins letzte Detail ausgereift, tragen Spritzgießmaschinen von BOY zum Erfolg unserer Kunden bei.

 

 

BOY 35 E - ALPHA 2

 

Präzise gesteuert, kompakt und wirtschaftlich, so präsentiert sich die aktuelle Generation der Spritzgießmaschinen von BOY. Sie überzeugen durch niedrigste Betriebskosten und minimale Verbrauchswerte – bei einem optimalen Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis.

Modern, effizient und zukunftsorientiert - Spritzgießmaschinen von BOY

Kontinuierliche Weiterentwicklungen, servicefreundliche Konzepte und innovative Details sichern auch weiterhin unseren Marktvorsprung.

Der Leitgedanke unserer Produktpolitik, Organisation und Handlungsweise ist die Konzentration auf das Wesentliche!

Die Fertigung großer Serien, ein ausgeprägtes Kostenbewusstsein und umfangreiche Entwicklungsressourcen schaffen die wirtschaftliche Basis für zukünftige Innovationen. Ein weltumfassendes Vertriebs- und Servicenetz sichert die Nähe zu Märkten und Kunden.

Lösungen für ein wirtschaftliches Spritzgießen

1968 verließ mit der BOY 15 die erste Spritzgießmaschine die neu gegründete BOY GmbH & Co. KG. Und das neue Modell überzeugte die Fachwelt mit einem innovativen vollhydraulischen Zwei-Platten-Schließsystem und durch eine einzigartige Kompaktbauweise. In über 40 Jahren haben mehr als 45.000 Spritzgießmaschinen im Schließkraftbereich bis 1.000 kN das Werk in Neustadt-Fernthal verlassen. Weltweit vertreibt BOY seine präzisen, äußerst zuverlässigen und sparsamen Spritzgießmaschinen, 60 Vertriebs- und Service-Center sowie eine eigene Gesellschaft in den USA repräsentieren BOY auf jedem Kontinent.

Mit modernster Software präzise gesteuert, kompakt und wirtschaftlich – Attribute, die die aktuelle Generation der Spritzgießmaschinen von BOY auszeichnen. Der servomotorische Pumpenantrieb überzeugt zudem mit niedrigem Energieverbrauch und einem äußerst sparsamen Betrieb. Bei Einsatz der EconPlast-Einheiten reduziert sich der Energiebedarf beim Plastifizieren um weitere 50 %. Die eigens entwickelte Steuerungssoftware Procan ALPHA ermöglicht dank Touch-Screen-Steuerung und grafischer Benutzerführung eine einfache, intuitive Bedienung der Spritzgießmaschinen von BOY mit Schließkräften bis 1.000 kN.

Neben den vielen technischen Vorteilen der aktuellen Baureihe überzeugt BOY vor allem durch einen flexiblen und schnellen Kundendienst. Kurze Reaktionszeiten, günstige Servicepauschalen und weltweiter Versand von Ersatzteilen machen BOY zu einem bevorzugten Partner der Kunststoff verarbeitenden Industrie. Außerdem kann BOY auf langjährige Erfahrungen bei Reinraumtechniken zur Herstellung von medizinischen und kosmetischen Produkten sowie beim Mikrospritzguss kleinster Bauteile im Gewichtsbereich unterhalb von einem Milligramm verweisen.

nach oben
KONTAKT / ANFRAGE
MESSEN / SEMINARE
BOY auf YouTube
BOY auf Facebook
BOY auf XING